destiny, dreams, God, journey, life, motivated, the butterfly journey

Motivated!

Ok world here we go!  I have wasted enough time doing things that do not bring me closer to my destiny, my dreams.  But you know what the only thing holding me back is ME!

This morning as I looked over my calendar with a sigh feeling overwhelmed before I have even got started; I reminded myself everything on there has a purpose in helping me reach my destination.

So I prayed for the physical strength to push on and to complete everything with vigor and purpose.  I had to motivate myself!  I just imaged the results of my efforts and it all is worth every moment.  The momentum is building up in me as I type this post!

God said He has a plan for my life and I must do my part to make it a reality.  It isn’t about me, it’s about my desire to give Him the glory!  It is about helping someone else along their life’s journey!  I got to move, I have to push!

I will not allow my tiredness to defeat me before I even get started.  The goal is greater than the parts.

I have been battling this weight issue (only in my mind) for a long time, but not doing anything about my health issues is pure self-defeating.  I want to reap the results, but I didn’t want to put in the work.  We all know that is not going to work.  So today it is on!  So get out of my way laziness, it’s my time to get it right.  I have work to do!

Get motivated today to begin your journey!  Pump up your desire to reap the results that you want to see.  You can do it, I know you can!  I’m cheering you on!

The Butterfly Journey ~ Lisa

4 thoughts on “Motivated!”

  1. I was recently bitten with the same “motivation bug” and it was a huge wake up call to my life. I’m young, but I realized that life is still too short to spend more than a single moment being anything but happy. I quit my desk job (that felt like it was killing my soul) and pursued my own career and my own path. It’s a leap, but I’ve never been more excited or energized to wake up each morning!

    1. Stephanie your comment is motivating to me! I am glad you didn’t wait your whole life like me to figure that out. How wonderful life is when you are living to your fullest potential the way that God intended for you to do! Hats off to you young lady for following your inner purpose and living out your true destiny! Let’s stay connected!

      The Butterfly Journey ~ Lisa

  2. MOTIVATED…I’m excited for you Lisa. I’m also excited for myself…and I need to keep the motivation in my heart, my mind, and my soul striving to reach my goals.
    I too have battled w/ the weight issue – I start out motivated and then my will power seem to dwindle, is that I maybe I’m looking for fast results, or do I think its easier to keep doing what I’ve been doing. Your right not doing anything about our Health Issues is self-defeating. Stay focus and motivated is the key. Thank you

    1. Marcia, I have always thought that I didn’t have the courage or knowledge to live out my destiny, but today the Lord reminded me that I can and I will succeed. So that message gave me new motivation to push on past my own insecurities and trust what God has told me. I can do all things through Him who strengthens ME! I want to see the results of a thinner, healthier me! I want to live everyday energized to do all that I can do for the world! It reminds me of what our ancestors endured but yet beyond the odds they excelled! We can to, but we have to motivate ourselves to GO, MOVE, DON’T BE AFRAID! Stay motivated my friend we will get there.

      The Butterfly Journey ~ Lisa

Leave a comment