circle of fear, God, prayer, success

The Circle of Fear

Once again I am going around this same old process.  I am tired of standing in the face of success with fear.  What am I afraid of?  God gave me the plan and endorsement, so just do it already!  But sometimes this paralyzing feeling of fear of success creeps up inside of me and I feel like a deer caught in headlights.  Afraid to run and afraid to stand still.

I know I said earlier this year (and January isn’t even over yet), that I would walk by faith.  I said that I would continue to move forward regardless of my own human limitations.  But here I am again stuck in a place of overwhelming fear that I can’t do what God asked me to do.  I know that sounds awful and I feel awful for saying and feeling it, but it is true.  I understand that the key to being able to push past this feeling is prayer.  I need to continue to seek God every minute of the day for direction, motivation, and clarity to accomplish my mission.

I wonder if others ever feel the same?  Did those who have reach their moment of success ever feel overwhelmed with fear? I need to hear their stories of overcoming.  I need to know what was the pivotal moment that released them to push past that moment/feeling?  What was it that catapulted them to move past the fear and grasp the reality of success that they knew would come?

I really don’t want to continue on this circle of fear of success.  I want to move past it and begin to walk in the purpose and destiny that God has ordained for me.

Today I am asking for your feedback, comments, and stories about how you have overcome the feeling of fear of success and moved into your purpose.  Thanks in advance for your input.

The Butterfly Journey – Lisa

3 thoughts on “The Circle of Fear”

  1. I have this battle daily. Fear or success and Fear of failure. For me, I have to remind myself of where I came from, and how I do not want to go back. Where I am now, and how I know there is more out here than this.And the possibilities that await me, and how I have to at least put forth an effoet to achieve it.

    “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.’ We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we’re liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” Marianne Williamson

    1. Sharisa,

      Thanks for sharing that I am not alone in this circle of fear. But daily I take it to God and He always, always shows me and confirms that I am ordained by to fulfil my purpose and walk out my destiny. I have to keep it focused on Him. “For I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me!”

Leave a comment